Unforgettable Ladakh

Three months after my First Solo Trip to Ladakh, I am sitting on my desk at work and recalling the beautiful landscapes I witnessed while I was on the road. The pristine water bodies, snow clad mountains, friendly people and a lot of culinary delights makes my solo trip worth remembering. I am restless now and want to go back in the lap of nature, away from the noisy city streets. On 28th May, 2013 I started my solo trip. When I told people about my plan, a lot of them raised their eye brows and questioned my judgment. Even I doubted myself at one point of time but where there is a will, there is a way. My motivation to go solo to Ladakh was more of an impulse than a well thought out plan. I just wanted to get away from Delhi`s heat wave. I couldn’t resist myself from taking this step in life where I wanted to feel liberated and free to do as I wanted.

Posting some unforgettable pictures from my First Solo Trip:

DSCN4887

DSCN4911

DSCN4943

DSCN4957

DSCN4994

DSCN5015

DSCN5019

DSCN5028

DSCN5037

DSCN5087

Posted on August 22, 2013, in Photography, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment