Are you a Wanderlust?

This year during my summer holidays, I embarked upon my first solo travel. After many hitches and inhibitions, I finally decided to go solo and since then I have been traveling like a crazy woman obsessed with exploring new places. All day I just think about the places I want to go, I religiously devote at least 3 hours each day in browsing about exotic locations that may find place in my travel diary.

1420010_3595196536122_900255427_n

So it got my grey cells to work, is there any particular personality type that loves travelling? or is there any symptoms of addiction for a wanderlust? I complied some pointers that are common between people who share the love for travelling.

1377550_10151931532481335_1170555929_n

Lets find out what are they:

  • A person who loves travelling will feel all jittery if they don`t travel anywhere in a few months
  • The channels marked in your T.V under favorite section are all travel channels.
  • You starts planning about your next trip as soon as you are back from one.
  • You compare prices of things before buying them in terms of how much it will help you in your next trip , “I can stay in Manali for two days instead of going out for a movie and popcorn in Delhi”.
  • Your social network accounts are filled with travel related posts.
  • You feel at ease in strange places and among stranger people.

1381544_417971644991521_1022596396_n

If you answered `Yes` to all the above mentioned statements, then you surely are a wanderlust. Get going, pack your bags and go explore the hidden treasures of the world.

Happy Traveling!!!

 

About Suman Doogar

A simple and docile girl from the 'Land of Mighty Bengal'. I relish the excitement,enjoyment and challenge that life so often offers. Adopting the mantra 'LIFE IS TOO SHORT,PLAY MORE', I believe that a moment passed is a moment lost. My biggest companion is myself and together we have lived life the way we like best.My instincts are my preferred logic, rather than hours wasted in figuring the best way out. People brand me Impulsive and I care not. The downright truth called DESTINY has taught me a simple lesson "ALL THAT HAPPENS HAS A REASON,AND THAT REASON IS GOOD".

Posted on November 26, 2013, in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment